Please Allow me to Introduce Myself…

I am 27 years old, and I live in the country with my husband Joe, and my 20 month old son, Little W. I am currently a stay at home mother (or SAHM, as they like to call it), watching my little boy grow up before my very eyes and loving life with my little family.  My interests include movies, movies, movies, reading, writing , music and movies, although I don’t get to devote as much time to these interests as I would like (but then again, who does?)

I refuse to believe that just because I am married with children my life is over and it annoys when people think that I have ‘settled’ for mediocrity simply because I have chosen motherhood over a career and that my life is now boring and ordinary.  It also annoys me when people think that being a SAHM means I get to spend every day lounging around, watching Oprah and baking cookies, which is not true at all. I mean, for starters, Oprah doesn’t come on on weekends. And I’m more of a cupcake girl.

In all seriousness though I love my “job” as little W’s mum; it’s exhausting, frustrating and sometimes isolating, but its also fun, exciting and incredibly rewarding. I’m also lucky enough to have a supportive husband who loves being a dad, who is more often than not on the same page as me when it comes to parenting, and who is my absolute soulmate  on every level. And by that I mean he puts up with me and my neuroses, and he still loves me.

I  decided to start blogging because I felt like I needed an outlet, some kind of filter for at least some of the debris that flies around in my head on a daily basis.  Because I know that when I am writing on a regular basis that my head feels a lots less crowded, and I feel better for it.

So here goes.

Would you like to leave a comment? Why, thank you! Please add your comment here.

