It’s Spring!

Well, Spring is here and I for one am very happy about it.

I am celebrating Spring’s arrival with a realisation about the winter we have just had.

It wasn’t so bad.

Winter this year has been the best, brightest winter I have had in a long time, perhaps ever.

I may have had a couple of bad days, a few moments, but nothing, nothing like I generally feel when the days are cold and wet and miserable. Definitely nothing like last year. And for that I am very grateful.

It’s like the promise of spring stayed with me this time, and although there were many days where the fog enveloped the house, I did not let it cloud my mind.

And, as promised, Spring is now here, warming my heart with its glorious sunshine.

Hooray!

Winter = zero.  Happylan = 1.

 

~ And I actually managed to write a gratitude post on a Thursday which means I can link up with Kate Says Stuff for Thankful Thursday. Yay. ~

7 responses to “It’s Spring!

    • Happy to link up – thanks for hosting it 🙂
      This is the first Spring I’ve spent at this house – was so excited when irises started springing up all over the place – I had no idea what to expect in the garden!

  1. Hooray is all I can say! Spring is my absolute favourite season. Earlier I was complaining that it was too cold, soon I will be complaining that it is too hot, but Spring is juuuuust right. x

  2. Pingback: What I’m Grateful for this week « The Very Same·

Would you like to leave a comment? Why, thank you! Please add your comment here.

