Thirty until Thirty – True Thing # 5 I have never been overseas

Image © Dubravko Strmecki from here

My sister has dreamed of seeing Paris her whole life. Her house is gorgeously decked out in French Provincial style, she’ll watch any movie set in Paris simply for the scenery and she swoons at the idea wandering through the heart of Paris, taking in the sights and sounds of the city of love and the centre of style.

That dream is about to come true. She flies out on Saturday, and sometime on Sunday (Paris time) she will be looking out over the city from the vantage point of the Eiffel Tower.

I am so excited for her. She has been dreaming of this forever.

But I am also a little jealous.

I have never been overseas.

I know I will be going at some point in the future. Joe and  I have a very long list of must-visit destinations and I cannot wait to see these sights with my best friend.

But wouldn’t it be nice to be thinking ‘I’m off to Paris this weekend.’?

Bon Voyage Sis. You are going to have an amazing time.

Would you like to leave a comment? Why, thank you! Please add your comment here.

