thirty until thirty- true thing #8 – my husband is turning me into a comic-book geek

Now I am no stranger to things that are a bit geeky, some of my interests are definitely along that line. But I didn’t really think I would be getting into comic books. At 29 years of age.

But thanks to Joe’s influence, I have recently found myself drawn into the Marvel universe.

My favourite characters are Wolverine and Deadpool.

So I was pretty excited to buy this one-shot.

Image from here

Yeah, I said one-shot.

I am down with the comic-book talk.

Wait – is it cool to call them comic-books?

Are you a closet comics fan? Or do you have an equally geeky interest?

2 responses to “thirty until thirty- true thing #8 – my husband is turning me into a comic-book geek

  1. I love my Heavy Metal magazine. I’m a tech geek who can’t afford to be a tech geek 🙂 I’m a Whedon fanatic too.

    • Buffy rocks! I’m married to a metalhead, and some of it has rubbed off… not a fan of the really heavy growly stuff though. I’m sure you will make more money in the future and will be able to fulfil your techie fantasies 🙂

Would you like to leave a comment? Why, thank you! Please add your comment here.

