Happy Birthday to me (for yesterday).

Card from notemaker

Happy Birthday to me (for yesterday.)

I didn’t have a big party or anything.

I spent the day with my husband and my kids.

They gave me some beautiful gifts.

Each one of my siblings contacted me with birthday wishes (all six of them!)

I received birthday wishes and lovely gifts from friends and family.

My dad called, my mum called in (they both work weekends.)

I ate some of my favourite foods.

I enjoyed a cuppa with my sister.

I went for a short walk to get an almost one-year old to take her nap, and smiled as I walked past the hospital where I was born, thirty years ago, and where she was born 29 years and 4 days later.

I was reminded several times over of all the things I have to be grateful for.

For all the amazing experiences I have had so far,

For all the wonderful things that my future holds.

But mostly, I am grateful for right now.

So. Much. Love.

Image from love.designxmag.com

via pinterestย 

6 responses to “Happy Birthday to me (for yesterday).

  1. Hooray for 30!

    I loved 30, it was ace ๐Ÿ™‚ So glad you had such a lovely day birthday same same ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Here’s to a fabulous year ahead!

Would you like to leave a comment? Why, thank you! Please add your comment here.

