Sunshine, Daisies, Butter Mellow

At the moment, I have a thing for the colour yellow.

I’m not sure where it came from, usually I am loyal to my favourites – red, purple, sometimes green.

I grew up loving blue.

But at the moment I am drawn to bright pops of this warm hue.

Maybe it is because I am trying to have a sunnier outlook?

Here are some hits of yellow to brighten your day:

From theloveshop via Etsy

From FestiveHomeDecor via Etsy

From littlebrownpen via Etsy

From 74LimeLane via Etsy

From bayanhippo via etsy

Want to know more about the colour yellow? Cloverdew shared this great post last week.

What’s your favourite colour at the moment?

P.S. – If you completed the title spell automatically while reading, I love you.

7 responses to “Sunshine, Daisies, Butter Mellow

  1. I am guilty of forgetting how much I like yellow on a regular basis. It is often the ‘overlooked’ favourite, don’t you think? I’d love the cushions for Maxi’s bed. HIs favourite, no contest colour is lovely yellow. x

    • Yes I think it is often overlooked. I’m seriously thinking about getting that handbag. Lovely that your son is a yellow fan, such a happy colour. Mine told me today that his favourite is green.

  2. I LOVE yellow. LOVE it! I forget how much all the time as well, like Maxabella! I think because it’s actually not that in our faces unless we’re looking for it! So then, when it pops out at us, our eyes go straight to it and are particularly pleased!

  3. I love yellow too – so fresh! I’m a big fan of red at the moment… so bold yet warm at the same time. I need red shoes, red clothes, red bags – anything red!

  4. Pingback: Fresh Horses – picture this « Happylan·

Would you like to leave a comment? Why, thank you! Please add your comment here.

