Thankful for my little teapot

Joe gave me this little teapot, cup and saucer set for Christmas.

I love it for so many reasons.

Firstly, a teapot was on a personal wish list I had written inside my head. Joe just knows me that well.

Secondly, I love how it looks, Joe got my taste just perfectly.

Thirdly, I love that it makes me slow down and do something for myself during the day. It may not seem like much, but brewing a nice little pot of tea in the afternoon is a ritual I look forward to. It takes only a little) more effort than a cup of instant, but it is nice. After getting the kids their afternoon snack and making sure they are happily occupied, it’s nice to pour the tea out into a cup just for me and sit down and savour it. Relaxing and refreshing.

So today I am thankful for my sweet little teapot, (and of course, thankful for the sweet husband who gave it to me.)

I’m linking up with Katesaysstuff for Thankful Thursday. Come and check out what some other awesome people are thankful for, then link up and join in the fun.

By the way, does anyone have any recommendations of yummy tea that I should try?

 

10 responses to “Thankful for my little teapot

  1. What a lovely post, and such a cute teapot! I have a little tea ritual too…I even start the kettle boiling at ‘just’ the right time so that my tea will be ready when I’ve finished doing the dishes!

    • I know I didn’t show it in the photo, but it all stacks together when not in use, so cute. I’m stoked with hubby’s good taste.

Would you like to leave a comment? Why, thank you! Please add your comment here.

