First day of pre-school

 

Yesterday, Little W. had his first day of pre-school.

Off he went with his cool rocket-ship school bag and his funky little hat, full of nervous excitement.

He loved it.

He was fine.

I am so happy he got into the lovely, caring pre-school he did.

They have a wonderful ethos of respect and believe in learning through play.

I know I am going to enjoy watching my son blossom with this new found social outlet and I know he is going to become more independent and be better prepared for school next year.

I know he is going to thrive.

My little boy, out in the world.

My heart aching with pride.

My heart aching with the knowing.

He’s growing up.

So. Damn. Quickly.

Would you like to leave a comment? Why, thank you! Please add your comment here.

