So thankful

There are no prizes for guessing what I’m thankful for this week.

I can not properly express how thankful I am for the good results we got back from Lula’s recent tests.

Although we haven’t been given the complete clearance with her white blood cells, I am pretty confident that it’s all going to be OK.

So I am thankful her white blood cells are at normal levels now.

I am thankful she has gained weight in the last couple of weeks.

I am thankful she is getting used to the iron and taking it without too much fuss.

I am thankful her health issues are minor and easily treatable.

My heart breaks for the parents who get results that are not so positive.

I struggled with the possibilities of what could have caused my little girl’s abnormal results as we waited for the results of more tests.

And we were lucky. We got to heave that sigh of relief, look to each other and at her and smile. And breathe.

I cannot imagine what it feels like to those who are on the receiving end of a not-so-great diagnosis, not to mention having to go through whatever that diagnosis entails.

So this week, I’m back.

And I am oh so thankful.

My little ray of sunshine? She’s going to be fine.

She’s healthy. She’s happy.

She’s shining as bright as ever.

I want to spread my gratitude all over the interwebz this week;

so I’m linking up with Maxabella at kidspot social for 52 weeks of gratitude – I managed to figure out my password and log into some profile I created years ago – now I must remember to change that terrible profile pic of me.

And I’m linking up with Kate says stuff for Thankful Thursday and am very much looking forward to catching up and finding out what everyone else is grateful for this week.

What are you grateful for this week? Comment, check out the linkies and share your gratitude.

27 responses to “So thankful

  1. I bet that sigh of relief felt amazing, you probably didn’t realize you’d been holding your breath! This is fantastic news. All we ever want is for our kids to be healthy and happy, I’m so glad the results are good.

    • Thank you. It was an amazing feeling. I can’t express properly how relieved I am.

  2. Something to be truely thankful for. I am really pleased for you and your family that your little girls test results were good. It must have been a very stressful wait. Great news 🙂

  3. Congratulations on a good result! I have to say, this is one thing I fear with all my children. The daughter of a family friend died years ago from childhood leukaemia. Every few years I shave my head to raise money for research because of that loss. So, yay for your little girl!

  4. So good to hear, is there anything to be more grateful for than your child’s health? We’ve been through similar things and that relief is a wonderful thing 🙂

  5. oh this is just fantastic, incredible, excellent news! congratulations – hopefully now you can definitely breathe a lot easier x

  6. Oh I’m relieved for you! I don’t know the back story sorry, but I can only imagine that any abnormal white blood cell counts would cause all kinds of alarm.
    Thank God that it’s nothing serious.

    • Yes it was a bit scary listening to the possibilities that we needed to look into, so thankful that it is not as serious as it could’ve been.

  7. I am so relieved for you, what a stressful time that wait must have been! I bet you had one heck of an exhale when you were given the news.

  8. I’m really impressed with your writing skills and also with the format for your blog. Is this a paid subject or did you modify it your self? Either way stay up the excellent high quality writing, it’s uncommon to peer a nice weblog like this one today..

Would you like to leave a comment? Why, thank you! Please add your comment here.

