A grab-bag of gratefuls

A grab-bag of gratefuls this week, can’t narrow it down to just one!

This week I’m grateful for:

My little boy telling me “You look beautiful, mum.” Why thank you gorgeous boy.

Getting to watch Mad Men with my man.

My little girl’s monkey impersonation. Too cute.

Sunny Days.

Feeding the ducks at the park.

Getting to read about amazing bloggers like Edenland doing amazing things. How awesome are bloggers?

The possibility of maybe attending Blogopolis

Having the lovely Sarah Prout blog this yummo recipe after I requested it – something sweet and yummy that my little girl can try.

Tiny little robes.

Cuddles.

Tinkering with the look of my blog. I had fun making the personalised header, and I thought I’d add a picture of myself living up to my moniker. I also made a facebook page, so if you do like me, please like me over there. It is looking a little bit lonely at present.

Enjoying Fatmumslim’s photoadayapril photo challenge (will put the first weeks pics up on Saturday, I’ve been posting them on twitter and instagram daily, thought I’d do them in week-lots here.)

Coffee, always.

And of course, I am grateful for the incredible amount of love I have in my life. Love, love, love.

What are you grateful for this week?

Linking up with Katesaysstuff’s Thankful Thursday and Maxabellaloves 52 weeks of Grateful.

Share your gratitude with us, with everyone, with your nearest and dearest.

See how it makes you feel.

20 responses to “A grab-bag of gratefuls

  1. Watching Mad Men is something hubby and I do together too.

    Love that little robe! So cute.

    Bloggers are indeed awesome 🙂

  2. We only just got the first season Jayne – loving it. In fact, off to watch some now. 🙂

  3. Great list! So much to be grateful for! I adore sunshine too, and love your little boys’ words – so precious! I’m following Edenland’s journey in Africa as well – amazing, inspiring & what a reminder of the many blessings in life! Elisa xx

    • Thanks Elisa. Eden’s journey is certainly a reminder of all the wonderful things we have to be thankful for, many things we take for granted, she is inspiring.

  4. I’ve got to tell you that as soon as your page opened I thought “Wow! Fabulous!” – love the name, love the header and it’s terrific to see your gorgeous pic on the sidebar.

    What a wonderful way to meet you [via Bron’s ‘Gratefuls’ list.

    Happy weekend,
    Felicity x

  5. What a wonderful collection of thanks. Fairy wishes and butterfly kisses to you lovely

    • We have only just ‘discovered’ it. We are up to season 2. It is a fantastic show!

  6. fabulous list of greatfuls – i love it when i get a compliment from the kids! that robe is adorable

    • Oh yes I take those gorgeous compliments and lock them away in my heart. The robe looks even cuter on its owner 😉

    • Thanks so much Bron! It took a while to get a photo that I was happy with!! And I did have fun playing around with the look of the blog.

Would you like to leave a comment? Why, thank you! Please add your comment here.

