Grateful for budding opportunities

Today is the first day of Spring, which is my favourite season for many reasons.

This year, it’s all about the budding opportunities,

the fresh beginning,

the leaving behind of the cold and the dark of Winter.

The sun shining down on a world of possibilities.

I think it’s time to welcome those opportunities with open arms.

I’m keeping my eyes peeled.

And if the opportunity I am looking for isn’t there?

I’m going to create it.

Do you believe in creating opportunities for yourself?

What are you grateful for this week?

I’m linking up my gratitude with Bron from Maxabella Loves for 52 Weeks of Grateful over at Kidspot, and with Kate from Katesaysstuff for Thankful Thursday.

By the way, if you are into all this Grateful goodness, then check out this lovely post by Maxabella too, which showcases some of the best posts from her 52 weeks of Grateful project alongside gorgeous images and grateful quotes. It explains what the project is all about.

10 responses to “Grateful for budding opportunities

  1. Love this Alana! Spring feels like a time to welcome new opportunities for me too. Yes I believe we can create opportunities for ourself, but that putting our wishes/desires out into the universe and believing they will come true is often enough xx

    • I agree Elisa, sometimes we need to surrender things to the universe for them to happen in their own way, but I feel I need to clarify what I’m hoping to create, and one of the ways I do that is working towards it. xx

  2. I love Spring too. It always feels like change is in the wind bringing good things. I do believe in making our own opportunities but there is nothing like a spot of good timing too. Spring is the perfect time to make it happen! x

Would you like to leave a comment? Why, thank you! Please add your comment here.

