Grateful for the break

My little blogging break was unexpected.

I didn’t choose it, it chose me.

But I chose to run with it and I am ever so glad I did.

It has given me dearly needed space and time to gain some perspective and insight.

And I have been able to tend to some things that needed it without sharing things here that may have been too jagged, and raw,

but also without writing things at half-strength because I would have been writing one thing while thinking solely of another.

While I wasn’t posting I have been tinkering around.

Inspired by the wonderful Spring weather I have updated the blog’s look.

It feels good.

And I am very much looking forward to October.

I am participating in Blogtoberfest to make up for my absence.

The gorgeous Kat (who is a fellow 52 weeks of Grateful regular) is hosting this year, and I am beyond excited to not only be a participant, but a guest poster!

October is also my birthday month, and my little girl’s, and Joe will be taking some long overdue annual leave, meaning lots of lovely time together.

I am grateful for the break I didn’t know I needed

and for a new month ahead – full of family time, celebrations and writing, writing, writing.

Joining in with the beautiful Bron from Maxabella loves over at Kidspot for 52 weeks of Grateful who has just returned from a break of a different kind – the kind that involves Paris and Venice and Rome and all kinds of amazing loveliness. Head on over to see what Bron and a bunch of other bloggers are grateful for this week. Welcome back Bron!

Also linking up with Kate at Katesaysstuff for Thankful Thursday. Kate is also off on a well-earned little break, and hers involves baby cuddles and the beach, a winning combination for a great holiday if ever I heard one. Enjoy your break Kate.

16 responses to “Grateful for the break

  1. Wow, I love your new look! It’s definitely more ‘you’ (if that doesn’t sound too naff for words!!).

    I hope everything is okay in your world, Happylan. It sounds like you’ve got a lot going on. x

    PS – thanks for the super welcome back! x

    I hope all is okay in your world,

    • Thanks Bron. Everything will be OK, just an unknown period of waiting to see what kind of OK, and what course of action to take, and I don’t do well with waiting. Lovely to see you back 🙂

  2. Talk about a new blog look I love yours!! Hooray for October sounds like great things to look forward to! Thanks for my comment 🙂 hope your having a great weekend

    Steph x

  3. Welcome back Alana! I’ve missed you. A big break is so good for the soul. It sounds like it was perfect timing for you. And I love your new look – very fresh! (I’m quite partial to white backgrounds). Can’t wait to read your future posts. x

Would you like to leave a comment? Why, thank you! Please add your comment here.

