This morning

This morning I stepped outside earlier than usual to retrieve something accidentally left out all night. The light was so beautiful.

I wanted to stay out there, maybe I should’ve stayed out there.

Instead I came back in with the retrieved item.

The weather was getting warmer.

Things seemed to be moving in the right direction.

But suddenly it is cold again.

I have not really been looking after myself lately.

I make decisions, plans,

but I never quite get there.

I need to stop with the excuses. I know this.

But my usual reserve of strength,

I’m using it for something else.

I don’t know if I have enough for it,

And for me.

Day Ten of Blogtoberfest.

(Come join in)

6 responses to “This morning

  1. Oh, love. I know how you feel. It’s a bit up and down around this time of year…we’re all in anticipation for summer. Take care of you.x

    • I think since writing this I’ve been shown that I need to look after myself in order to have more strength. Now to implement the changes required, well, I’m working on it.

Would you like to leave a comment? Why, thank you! Please add your comment here.

