Thankful for many things…

My blog is in a state of neglect. My comments are few and far between. A lot is going on here with me and its not just Christmas madness.

My Grandma appears to have had a stroke. She’s in hospital and is having an MRI this morning. She is very confused. Mum said she asked where my Grandad was (He passed away many years ago.) This breaks my heart. I am not particularly close to my Grandma, but I do know she loved that man.

One of my sisters is going through all kinds of hell, which I can’t go into detail about here. There really isn’t anything I can do for her except listen, but at the moment she doesn’t feel like talking. None of us know what to do. Or if there is anything. It ‘s complicated. And she lives across the other side of the country. So no hugs.

In my own little sphere, we are having some minor worries when it comes to Lula and her food allergies and getting adequate nutrition. They are small worries in the grand scale of things, but obviously, she’s my baby, I do worry.

But amidst all the chaos, there are things to be thankful for. Admist all the anxiety, there is still a well of gratitude. Some little things, and some super big important things.

For this week’s link-up I want to share this video. I know it is doing the rounds on social networking sites so you may have already seen it. I’m thankful I came across it at the time I did.

I’m linking up with Kate Says Stuff for Thankful Thursday.

What are you thankful for? 

 

10 responses to “Thankful for many things…

    • Thanks Rhi. I’ve seen the clip come up a few times this week. Glad I could share it with someone who hasn’t seen it.

  1. I’m sorry you and your family are having a rough trot. My Papa, whom I was very close to, had a stroke in January last year and it turned my world a bit upside down. He had to go into hospital for several months, and my Nana who suffers from dementia, had to go into respite care and then I had to find them nursing home accommodation where they could have all their needs met and still be kept together. It was a very very hard time on everyone. Sadly he died in October last year and left my Nana on her own. She misses him terribly, as do I. It’s just so incredibly hard to see your family members hurting when there is nothing you can do about it. Virtual hugs to you.

    • Thanks for the hugs, Bee. I am sorry to hear about your Papa. My heart goes out to you and your Nana.

  2. What a wonderful person you are to still find gratitude when things are not so great around you. Sorry to hear about your family’s worries. I hope all will work out ok. Thank you for sharing this video, it is just lovely.

  3. Oh I’m so sorry about your Grandma, and can empathise re your sister, similar situation here 😦

    I’m so glad you’re still able to find some thankful though xox

Would you like to leave a comment? Why, thank you! Please add your comment here.